Members of the dkmi

Currently, about 30 researchers from different fields work together in the dkmi. The members are either research-active professors from five different faculties at Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences or they work on one of the research projects. The disciplinary backgrounds range, for example, from communication and media science to computer and information science to economics and various fields of engineering or social sciences.


Pia Sue Helferich

Educational Area
Mittelstand 4.0-Agentur Kommunikation

Tilmann Kohlhaase

Educational Area
Animation and Game Production

Portrait: Kohlhaase, Tilmann
Vanessa Kokoschka

Educational Area
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Dozentin

Portrait: Kokoschka, Vanessa
Prof. Dr. Margot Mieskes
Portrait: Mieskes, Margot, Prof. Dr.
Lisa Müller

Educational Area
Institut für Kommunikation und Medien (ikum)

Portrait: Müller, Lisa
Prof. Dr. Kawa Nazemi

Educational Area
Professor für Human-Computer Interaction und Visual Analytics

Portrait: Nazemi, Kawa, Prof. Dr.
Thomas Pleil

Educational Area
Public Relations mit dem Schwerpunkt Onlinekommunikation

Portrait: Pleil, Thomas
Prof. Dr. Lars Rademacher

Educational Area
Unternehmens- und Nachhaltigkeitskommunikation

Portrait: Rademacher, Lars, Prof. Dr.
Marc Rittberger

Educational Area

Portrait: Rittberger, Marc
Dr. Torsten Schäfer

Educational Area
Textproduktion; FB Media

Portrait: Schäfer, Torsten, Dr.

Centre speaker

Thomas Pleil

Communication Max-Planck-Straße 2
64807 Dieburg
Office: F01, 119


Managing Director

Rita Vas-Deuschel

Communication Max-Planck-Straße 2
64807 Dieburg
Office: F01, 202